Grizzly Country Adventure Buddies

My 2016 adventure wish list includes trips into areas with legitimate recommendations against solo travel.

I’d like to spend some extended time in these areas this summer/fall. With a currently open itinerary, recommendations are welcome.

  • Wind River Wilderness, Wyoming
  • Absaroka-Beartooth Wilderness, Montana/Wyoming
  • Glacier National Park, Montana

Contact me at jansjaunts-wordpress@yahoo.com if you’re interested in being my adventure buddy for a week or two.

3 thoughts on “Grizzly Country Adventure Buddies

  1. Wow, Jan, sounds fabulous! Although, until I’m sure I’m up to your level of backpacking fitness (mileage), and with the health of my old doggie, I’ll put off joining you. I’ve day hiked (from campgrounds, and fabulous Sperry Chalet!) in Wind Rivers and Glacier – both were awesome! I remember Glacier having the most beautiful displays, and biggest variety of wildflowers I’ve ever seen. Happy planning!!

    Chris

    >

Thoughts? Questions? Comments? Broken Links? I'd love to hear from you!

