Where’s Jan?

I’m happy to report my lack of posts is not due to lack of adventure, instead it’s just the opposite. I’ve just returned from a 3-month adventure where I jaunted plenty and will eventually have lots of photos and stories to share.

Until then, I’ll give you a preview.

I drove nearly 9,000 miles through California, Nevada, Arizona, Utah, New Mexico, Idaho, Wyoming, Montana, Washington and Oregon.

I visited many national parks, recreation areas and monuments including

  • Lassen Volcanic
  • Mono Lake
  • Death Valley
  • Grand Canyon
  • El Morro
  • El Malpais
  • Petrified Forest
  • Glen Canyon
  • Escalante Grand Staircase
  • Capitol Reef
  • Flaming Gorge
  • Teton
  • Yellowstone
  • Glacier
  • North Cascade
  • Olympic

I hiked a bit on some of the long-distance trails including the

  • Arizona Trail
  • Continental Divide Trail
  • Pacific Northwest Trail
  • Pacific Crest Trail

I lived out of my SUV primarily (oh the stories I have to tell).

It was truly a memory-making trip, and I can’t wait to relive it as I review photos and create blog posts.

 

4 thoughts on “Where’s Jan?

Thoughts? Questions? Comments? Broken Links? I'd love to hear from you!

