2016 – Where did Jan Jaunt?

With 173 days away from home adventuring, I think I can say I’ve adopted a nomadic lifestyle.  I couldn’t be happier. I had a friend recently call me a pig. Thank you and yes I’ll consider that a compliment as I greedily explored new trails, wilderness areas, national parks, connected with old and new friends, and oh so much more. Life is good, no life is GREAT! My retirement goal was to live life without regrets and that’s exactly what I’m doing. One day at a time, one hour, one moment . . .

This list (with hyperlinks) summarizes most of my 2016 adventures and blog posts.

Arizona

California

Canada

Montana

New Mexico

Oregon

Utah

Washington

Wyoming

Told you I was a pig 🙂 But after living in a cocoon of work and school for the entirety of my adult life, I have a lot of living to make up for. My recent fortune cookie message, “time once lost, can never be regained,” resonates loudly.

I’m still working on my 2017 plans. Last year I’d planned to spend significant time in the Wyoming, but due to fires that didn’t happen. If conditions align, this summer/fall will include jaunts in Colorado, Montana and Wyoming. Late winter, early spring I’ll most likely return to Death Valley and the southwest.

Thank you for sharing in my adventures!


Other posts I published in 2016:

4 thoughts on “2016 – Where did Jan Jaunt?

Thoughts? Questions? Comments? Broken Links? I'd love to hear from you!

